BoldSignDocumentation
BoldSign Mobile Icon

How to use a shared template?

Fri, 1 Oct, 2021

A template can be shared by a user with any team. These shared templates can be used by all the members of the team to which it was shared.

Shared template on user page:

  • Go to the Templates menu and click the Shared Templates option to open the shared template page which has all the shared templates.
  • Click the Use button or Use Template option from the menu of the template and start using the template like regular templates.

shared template

Using a shared template:

  • The new page opens with the uploaded documents and other predefined details of the shared template.
  • You can make changes to the template. You can also add form fields to the documents, if required based on allowed permissions, before sending the document for signing.

using template

Note: While creating a template, the user can make sure only certain actions are allowed regardless of user access that is defined by the user who share the template. This includes permissions such as Edit this recipient, Delete this recipient, Allow the sender to add more recipients, and Allow the sender to edit the document message before sending. To know more read Create a Template article.

Copied to clipboard