BoldSignDocumentation
BoldSign Mobile Icon

How to manage user licenses?

Wed, 6 July, 2022

The number of user licenses can be increased or decreased based on your requirements. The user license can only be managed by the account admin. The steps for managing user licenses are listed below.

  • Click Settings and then select Subscription.
  • On the Subscription page, you can find the activated and remaining licenses in the User license field.
  • To manage the user license, click the Manage license(s) option near the User license field.

Manage license option

  • Once you click the Manage license(s) option, the Manage User Licenses dialog box will appear.
  • In the dialog box, Plan user count refers to the user limit provided when a plan is activated.
  • Number of additional licenses refers to the number of additional users added after reaching the plan user count.

Manage user license dialog box

Increasing the number of user licenses

  • To increase the number of user licenses, use the increase button in the Number of additional licenses field.
  • When you increase the number of user licenses, the payment will be adjusted accordingly.
  • You can view the payment details in the dialog box after increasing the user license.

Increase the number of user licenses

  • Once you click Confirm, the amount displayed will be deducted from your account and the user license will be successfully updated.
  • An additional amount will be charged from the next billing cycle based on the number of user licenses added.

Decreasing the number of user licenses

  • To decrease the number of user licenses, use the decrease button in the Number of additional licenses field. Before decreasing the active user licenses, you must deactivate the team members.
  • When you decrease the number of user licenses, the payment will be adjusted accordingly.
  • You can view the payment details in the dialog box after decreasing the user license.
  • The amount displayed will not be refunded, but it will be balanced in the next billing cycle.

Decrease the number of user licenses

  • Once you click Confirm, the user license will be successfully updated.
Copied to clipboard